Pizza!

The day was pretty uneventful; I worked for PHG this morning then did some personal office work for the afternoon until around 4:00 when Alise and I went out to swim for about an hour.

We came back and she made pizza dough as I made pizza sauce. When our parents helped us move in my mom left a bowlful of tomatoes from our garden in Nebraska which desperately needed to be used so we decided on a tomato, basil, mozzarella pizza with tomato sauce from scratch. I’d never made tomato sauce starting with fresh tomatoes so I had a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

