It’s a cloudy day

I miss my family so much and it’s put me in such a depressed mood. I want to be happy. I want to be happy without them with me, and without seeing my friends because that’s real happiness, when I’m content with Jesus. What a test of my character.

I’m all alone in the apartment this morning dressed in a warm wintry sweater with the windows all open a crack to the rainy day outside.

The smell of fresh coffee and a little glass of homemade orange juice cheers me up.

Leave a Reply

