Journaling in December

I just noticed something strange. The journal I’m keeping up that’s now reached nearly 300 pages in the last couple years doesn’t have a single entry from a December. I’m not sure why but probably because I’m most busy in Decembers. Tomorrow will be a first then, I will write a December entry.

 

Note from Dec. 1st: Well, I wrote something. All day I knew I wanted to put something on the page but I had no idea what so I expected it to be very short. I jotted down a few thoughts in the evening but kept coming back as I thought about the topic more. I ended up with a 1,600+ word entry to begin December with.

Leave a Reply

