Here it goes . . .

Alright, I decided to post what I’ve written of my story on my blog tonight. I should probably quit putting it off and just do it now that I’ve been thinking about it so much recently.

You would hardly believe how long this has taken to write. It sounds like one coherent story now but it’s been a learning process. It’s taken years—it’s taken a lifetime.

If some things don’t sound quite right it may be because I’m still working through a few points or because I am just thinking incorrectly. If you find some things unbiblical in my thinking, please tell me so.

Oh yeah, and be prepared to sit and read for awhile or read it in chunks because it’s over 6,000 words long. I figured you would like to see the longer version rather than the condensed version I gave in church this morning.

Punctuation was never my strongest skill in writing so I’m sorry if some of the story is rather confusing because of how I wrote it.

Both of my sisters’ named have been changed for this blog. I call my older sister ‘Elizabeth’ and my younger sister ‘Kayleigh’.

You might wonder why I wrote my testimony out. Well, I’ll answer with lyrics to the song “Honestly” by Vota.

If you don’t see the real me you won’t see what mercy’s done
If you don’t see my weakness you won’t see what love has won
If you don’t see the distance from the darkness to the sun
You won’t see
Honestly

and I want to

Let the light escape
From these holes inside my soul
When I start to break
Then grace begins to flow
Let the light escape
From this wounded place inside my soul
Honestly

Maybe the story God is writing in my life will bring some healing to someone else’s.

Leave a Reply

