Chocolate Smoothie Recipe

I began my blog hoping to give it a pretty defined subject because I think those are the best blogs. When someone likes what they see on a blog they come back to it, hoping for similar content. But because I let my thoughts and interests wander I’ve allowed the updates on my blog to become fairly random. I have short stories, quotes, theological ideas, philosophical ideas, photography, and cooking posts. So anyway, since it is this way I’m giving you another recipe. 🙂

I made this amazingly delicious banana smoothie for breakfast and I’ve been drinking it all morning.

Chocolate Smoothie Recipe

  • 1 c. organic plain Greek yogurt (or 1/2 c. yogurt and 1/2 c. organic coconut milk, or 1 c. coconut milk)
  • 1 c. filtered water
  • 2 bananas; previously peeled, chopped and frozen
  • 1 T. raw cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp. freeze-dried coffee (I didn’t have any so I just used ground coffee beans. You could also use already made liquid coffee)
  • 1 T. organic coconut oil
  • 2 T. ground flax seeds
  • 1 T. raw honey
  • pinch of sea salt–optional

Blend all together and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

