Orlando Bloom is Distracting

Just a random fact I felt like telling you. I keep bumping into this guy around Boulder who looks just like Orlando Bloom. We met at my favorite coffee shop a week ago and then saw each other there again yesterday. He asked if it was my regular place to hang out and I told him it was but I was going to try out some other places.

I need to find a couple other places I like if I want to work away from home on occasion because when I’m friends with all the regulars in one cafe it’s practically impossible to get any work accomplished–especially with this ‘Orlando’ friend because it’s his mission in life to distract me.

So today I was at another coffee shop sitting at a little table in front of the glass window toward the sidewalk when who should sit down at the table directly in front of me on the sidewalk but my ‘Orlando’ friend. He didn’t see me sitting inside for awhile but when he did we just laughed through the glass at the coincidence . . . and then he came in to talk (of course).

Yeah, the end. I am really tired and should just go to bed instead of putting scatter-brained and boring stories out into space.

Goodnight world.

P. S. This is his brother:

6 responses to “Orlando Bloom is Distracting

  1. Heeheehee, this is funny! You should discretely take a candid snapshot of him and send it to me, I’d like to see this guy. 🙂

    • He would notice. I’ll tell you his name over Facebook so you can look up his picture. Or you could just look at this one. 🙂

      I went to a coffee shop again this evening (for the weekly meeting) and he was there. We talked for awhile and laughed pretty hard, it was fun. At one point I must have asked too many questions though because he’s like “what is this, the Spanish Inquisition?!” Haha, I was just trying to keep the conversation up. We were talking about the Smithsonian museums.

Leave a Reply

