Falling apart sometimes

I don’t cry very often, I guess I’m not super emotional. I did just now though. You know when things are going wrong and one more worse thing happens and you just fall apart? That’s what happened for me. It didn’t last long, but seriously, life can be overwhelming, stressful and just plain hard.

  • When creating a website something went wrong on it which means I might have lost over 55 hours of work.
  • I don’t know where I’ll be living in the next few months.
  • Living in Boulder is too expensive.
  • A couple things I can’t write about on my blog.
  • My passport is lost.
  • My dinner is burned.

Beautiful day, huh? I’d appreciate prayers. While you’re praying, I have another prayer request and it’s not for me. I have a friend who lives in Denver and he really needs a job. He’s been searching for one for quite awhile, but hasn’t secured one yet. He’s very discouraged today and needs many prayers.

. . . I just now found my passport.

*UPDATE: 1:00am –I just got the computer problem solved so I did NOT lose any of my work. I about cried from relief about that. I must be emotional today. Now I can sleep and quit stress-eating.

One response to “Falling apart sometimes

  1. I hope your day gets better!

    I do find though, when you get to the break down point, sometimes it helps to just laugh at how ridiculous it is. Kind of a “really!? Anything else you wanna throw at me!?” Kind of thing.

Leave a Reply

