Bookstores to see

Today two friends told me about Tattered Cover Book Store. It was rather a coincidence they both mentioned it in the same day. I’d never heard of the bookstore before, but they both tell me it’s a very nice shop. I plan to go there, since it’s just in Denver, before I return to Nebraska for the summer.

After mentioning Tattered Cover, one of my friends says it’s only a small fraction as awesome as Powell’s in Portland, Oregon. He promptly looked up pictures on Google to show me how great this place really is, so for you I made a collage. This bookstore is so big it takes up an entire city block! You can literally get lost in it.

I have a bunch of relatives living in Portland, Oregon so the next time I visit them, I’m definitely also visiting this bookstore. 🙂

One response to “Bookstores to see

Leave a Reply

