Why Write?

Frankly, I don’t know why I write. Yes, I enjoy it, and it helps me understand life better, but for all the time and painstaking thought it takes I don’t see much benefit for other people. My hope is that someday there will be benefit for more than myself. For now all I can say is that writing helps me understand and I feel blind living a life I don’t understand.

2 responses to “Why Write?

  1. I feel this way sometimes…
    We may not always see the benefits of our words, like running water, continue to it flow and saturate as there are people like myself that do not display the gains outwardly. 🙂

  2. We are never guaranteed the privilege of knowing what our words might mean to someone else. We are however given the comfort of knowing that a talent entrusted by God is useful for His purposes.

    Keep writing, friend.

Leave a Reply

