15 Year Flashback

Last night in Boulder a few of my friends and I (who know each other through philosophy discussion get-togethers) met at a little cafe table outside a coffee shop. The weather was perfect, and as we sat out there talking the sun set and the stars came out. The theme of our discussion was what the most important things we each believe are and why we believe them.

My turn came to tell of my testimony of faith in Jesus Christ and I began my story by telling them I had become a Christian when I was four years old. As I was saying this something pretty cool struck me: I became a Christian the night before Easter 1997–now, to the week 15 years later, the one who was once a shy little girl and didn’t talk to a single stranger was boldly telling her testimony to the people of Boulder, Colorado. Life is exciting. God has brought me through so much and I am so joyful at what he has done and is doing in my life! I couldn’t be where I am without him. I am eternally grateful.

Makes me wonder where I’ll be, who I’ll know and what I’ll be doing in 15 years from now . . .

Leave a Reply

