Children’s Words

One of my favorite parts of taking care of children is hearing the sweet things they say to each other. It makes me want to keep a notebook just to write it all down in. Here’s one interchange between sisters today (with names changed).

“Esther, will you play with me after snack since I just got up from my nap?”

“Stella, I’ll be playing with you all my life! Until we move apart anyway.”

“But we’ll never move away from each other. We’ll always live next to each other . . . I told Mommy that when I grow up I’ll live three doors down from her and you can be my neighbor.”

Leave a Reply

