Hosea & Gomar / Christ & His Bride

I’m studying Hosea in my bible study the last few weeks and for a few more weeks. Because of that study I put together this collection of short films by Josh Read and music by various Christian artists. I should go through this post and listen to all these clips each time I doubt God’s goodness and need to be reminded of his love. He’s always there loving us even though sometimes it’s tough love he gives. It’s we who leave him.

What I like to do is play the YouTube song below each film at the same time as I watch the film clips. They aren’t perfect lengths for each other, but I like playing them together anyway.

Hosea I: The Covenant from Josh Read on Vimeo.

Hosea II: Tough Love from Josh Read on Vimeo.

Hosea III: Tender Love from Josh Read on Vimeo.

Hosea IV: Redeeming Love from Josh Read on Vimeo.

Hosea V: Our Response from Josh Read on Vimeo.

Hosea VI: Forgiveness from Josh Read on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

