What I’m Enjoying

1(photo credit: http://www.lizeats.com)

Recipe: 2 cups coconut milk, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 cup chia seeds, chopped berries, agave syrup (to taste). Mix altogether and chill a couple hours.

2

Springtime tulips. I haven’t seen any this season, other than in pictures, but for some reason they’re really capturing my attention this year more than others.

3

Artisan bread. It’s the best and we’re running low on the supply we’ve kept in the freezer since the last time my sister and I baked a few boules and flat bread. This week we’ll make more and I’m looking forward to it.

5

I began Anne of Ingleside this past weekend, and just like the previous five in the series, it’s a delightful story. Anne’s story is a major piece of my childhood so I might feel a little old when I read the very last sentence.

Here’s a new song to me as of this past fall, and it won’t leave my mind.

4Hey, if Starbucks sells it, it must be good.

Leave a Reply

