Rich Confer Music

IMG_20130415_102508

I have this friend. He loves Jesus, he loves the people in his life, and he inspires me with this love. He’s fun, kind, sincere, passionate, and quite talented. His name is Rich Confer and just this month his first album was released on iTunes. I bought his CD Love is Alive at a benefit concert this past weekend and am listening to the music this morning. I’ve heard him perform some before, and knew I liked his music so I expected a lot from this album, but these songs surprised me. They’re great! His song Cloudy Day fits the morning well.

Well it’s Monday morning
And I’m feeling kind of gray
But that just goes to say
I need somebody
Who can take away the pain
And cover me from rain
And help me to say

Hey, hey I see the light of day
Even if the clouds are in the way
The clouds are in the way today

Well the Son is shinin’
Even when the sun’s not shinin’
Because my eyes are open
To all the things left unbroken
There’s beauty from the pain
No the rainbow ain’t too far away
So raise your hands in praise
Lift your head and say

Hey, hey I see the light of day
Even if the clouds are in the way
The clouds are in the way today and i say
Hey, hey I see the light of day
Even if the clouds, the clouds
The clouds are in the way

Even on the gloomy day, the cloudy day
I got no reason to complain
I got a life, I got some love
And all the things that I could need
So come on take a ride with me
I’ll show you things that I can see
The birds are still up in the trees
The grass is still below my feet
Below my feet

And I say
Hey, hey I see the light of day
Even if the clouds, the clouds
The clouds are in the way

Buy his album Love is Alive and listen to it today!

Leave a Reply

