Once there was a tree…

93044250_640

“Once there was a tree, and she loved a little boy.” Have you read The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein? Last year I picked it up again after years of letting it sit on the children’s book shelf in my family’s library, and I sat down to read it, and I cried. Silly me, right? It’s a children’s book for pete’s sake. It’s a  touching story though of a tree who loved a boy so much she sacrificially gave everything she had to him. I want to write stories like this someday… simple, meaningful, and beautiful.

tumblr_m9uodfcwDe1qzpusqo1_500

Leave a Reply

