An Evening Alone

So what to do with 6+ hours alone? Basically I’ve worked the whole time and skipped supper but it’s been pleasant work. I made website updates for the company site, took some product photos, and baked bread and cookies to experiment with Einkorn grain. The bread was a flop (and I’ve tried 4 recipes!), the cookies look great though. I also made gluten-free blueberry muffins that are quite tasty. Here’s the recipe for anyone who’d like to try it out.

My sister’s away this evening playing in an orchestra for a live play of Jurassic Park. I went to the dress rehearsal last night and it was entertaining. The music was the best part, but the acting was fun to watch. They call it Jurassic Park in 3D, so the audience sits on the grass while the actors and actresses perform all around the audience and in-between the sitting areas. It’s pretty neat, and creative.

On the topic of dinosaurs (okay, so we weren’t really, but it was related) seeing this makes me feel like a little girl again:

Here are some treasures I came across on Pinterest this evening…

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.” ― Sylvia Plath

80b49205de166c5830dddb38ffa2532b

I want to be in a place like this now. Sun shining down on a mess of books and dusty shelves. There I am, sitting in front, fingering through pages to find the few, most special, to take home… because I can never enter a bookstore and leave empty-handed.

d9467dd6c891e73aa8a9b326a8c03bc8What are you passionate about? Nothing really? Maybe it’s time to pick something.

Do you know who’s most passionate about you? Jesus. He loves you so much he gave his own life to save yours. That’s powerful love! I am awed and feel so grateful when I think about his sacrifice.

Well, my sister should be home soon and I think we’ll enjoy a cup of decaf coffee and something baked together when she comes in. Until then I’ll curl up in the window seat by a lamp and read Wind, Sand and Stars by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Goodnight friends.

Leave a Reply

