What I’ve learned…

I’m reading through posts from around this time a year and two years ago. In 2011 I posted this from my journal in August of 2010… I think I was wiser then than I am now. So much has happened in life the last three years. Ups and downs. Leaning to love and let go. Learning to forgive and trust again. I wouldn’t have chosen all the happenings to take place in my life story that have, but I trust God has a plan for it all and he’s shaping me into the person he wants me to be. With that said, my journaling from three years ago was an encouragement to me tonight, and it might be for you too.

Living Life Fully

8.4.10

Live your life. Life is precious and you have the gift. You are here for a reason and you were made for a purpose. Your purpose is to bring God glory by saving and protecting through love–spiritually and physically. You were created to love and be loved and so this is your job, go and do it wholeheartedly . . . “Whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him” (Col. 3:17) Don’t get lost in the world just existing from day to day, do something worthwhile with the time you have. Don’t stop yourself from living.

Pray always.“Be clear-minded and self-controlled so you can pray” (1 Peter 4:7) Pray reverentially; pray humbly. Come before God empty, ready to listen and ready to be filled. Real living is living like Christ. We cannot…

View original post 771 more words

Leave a Reply

